Shatterproof’s leadership team consists of doctors, executives, addiction specialists, and people affected by substance use disorders. They are committed to ending the devastation caused by the disease of addiction.

Board of Directors

Jeffrey Assaf

Managing Director and CIO, ICG

Jonathan E. Fielding, M.D.

Co-Director, UCLA Center for Healthier Children, Families and Communities

Gary Henson

President and Chief Investment Officer of Mariner Holdings

Gary Mendell

Founder, Chairman and CEO

Gil Menna

Chair, Real Estate Capital Markets Group, Goodwin Proctor LLP

Anthony Rutledge

CEO, HEI Hotels & Resorts

Mark Waller

NFL Executive Vice President of International

Cathy Siegel Weiss

President of Shaker Square, LLC

Board of Advisors

Donald Berwick, M.D., M.P.P.

Former Administrator, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services; Former President & CEO, Institute for Healthcare Improvement

Christopher Carey

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, City National Bank

Thomas J. Corcoran, Jr.

Co-Founder, FelCor, Inc.

Robert L. DuPont, M.D.

First Director, National Institute of Drug Abuse; Former White House Drug Chief

Howard Finkelstein

President of Finkelstein & Co.

The Honorable Patrick Kennedy

Former Congressman; Co-Founder, One Mind for Research

Edie Magnus

Executive Director of Media and Innovation for Mercy College

Greg Mech

‎Managing Director at The CAPROCK Group

Mark G. Miller

Former Managing Director of Citigroup Global Markets and Blackrock Inc

Russ Mitchell

co-CEO, Mitchells Stores

Maurice Reznik

CEO of Women’s Intimate Apparel for USA and Great Britain and President of the Company’s Delta Galil USA segment

Kirk Rimer

Co-head of Crow Holdings Capital Investment Partners

Keith Ward

SVP, Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch

Cass Wheeler

Former CEO, American Heart Association

Stu Zakim

Owner of Bridge Strategic Communications

Scientific Board

Amelia Arria, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Behavioral and Community Health; Director, Center on Youth Adult Health and Development, University of Maryland School of Public Health

Alisa Bahl, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Clinical Solutions, OptumHealth

David Calabrese

SVP and Chief Pharmacy Officer, OptumRX

Richard Catalano, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Social Development Research Group, University of Washington

Larry Gentilello, M.D.

Professor of Surgery, Adjunct Professor of Management, Policy and Community Health, University of Texas; Former President, Society for Prevention Research

David Hawkins, Ph.D.

Professor & Founding Director, Social Development Research Group, University of Washington

Thomas McLellan, Ph.D.

Founder, Treatment Research Institute; Former Deputy Director of the White House Office of National Drug Control Strategy

Douglas Nemecek, M.D., MBA

Senior Medical Director, CIGNA

Martin H. Rosenzweig, MD

Senior Behavioral Medical Director, Optum

Opioid Overdose Advisory Board

John L. Eadie

Director of the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) Center of Excellence at Brandeis University

Van Ingram

Executive Director, Kentucky Office of Drug Control Policy

Andrew Kolodny, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer, Phoenix House